Jakarta (ANTARA) – Communication and Informatics Minister Johnny G. Plate commended the Industrial Task Force (ITF) for putting the spotlight on Indonesia’s digital innovation and platforms.

“How the private sector plays an important role in bringing impactful acceleration in digital transformation, through the creation of life-changing technologies and products for all of us,” Minister Plate stated in Bali, as quoted in a press release on Tuesday.

The ITF held a Digital Transformation exhibition to coincide with the fourth Meeting of the Digital Economy Working Group (DEWG) in Bali as part of a series of events organized under the G20 Indonesia Presidency.

The exhibition was not only visually appealing but also showcased innovations in the digital era, he stated.

The minister affirmed that the 12 digital platforms featured at the ITF Digital Transformation Exhibition had become a beacon of the leading digital sector in Indonesia.

Minister Plate also praised the ITF for showcasing a creative process that entertained the delegates and guests at the fourth DEWG meeting.

He believed that innovation in the digital ecosystem, including industry, will bring about a major change in the people’s lives.

Related news: Minister Plate expects DEWG to formulate Ministerial Declaration

During the visit to the ITF Digital Transformation Exhibition, Minister Plate was accompanied by Secretary General of the Ministry of Communications and Informatics Mira Tayyiba, Head of the Research and Development Agency for Human Resources Hary Budiarto, Expert Staff in charge of Communication and Mass Media Widodo Muktiyo, and Special Staff for Digital and HR Dedy Permadi.

The DEWG meeting held in Bali on Aug 29-30, 2022, was attended by participants from Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, the European Union, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The Argentinian participant joined the meeting virtually. The two-day meeting also invited Spain, the Netherlands, Singapore, Rwanda, Cambodia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) as observers.

The Group 20 or G20 member countries comprise Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union. Spain is invited as a permanent guest to G20 meetings. 

Related news: G20: Communication Minister opens DEWG meeting in Bali
Related news: Ministry encourages Bali Package to become collective agreement